Girls Water Polo
Rego named ILH Division I girls water polo Player of the Year



Player of the Year: Kohia Rego, Kamehameha
Coach of the Year: Anthony Cabrera, Kamehameha

First Team

C - Audrey Marie Dexter, Iolani
C/U - Jordyn Nishimura, Kamehameha
A - Ava Gurney, Kamehameha
A - Nalani Petko, Mid-Pacific
A - Allison Kauahi, Punahou
A - Synnove Robinson, Punahou
GK - Leilani Spies, Mid-Pacific

Second Team

C - Alexi Sueoka, Iolani
U - Tea Brandon, Kamehameha
A - Leinaala Wong, Kamehameha
A - Hoapili Kukea-Shultz, Mid-Pacific
C - Holly Chong-Gangl, Punahou
C/A - Ava Aguilera, Punahou
GK - Kahala Neumann, Kamehameha
GK - Reia Kimi, Punahou

Honorable Mention

Iolani: Mayasol Camp, Hannah Fasi, Kyra Lurito
Kamehameha: Laikuakamahina Wong
Mid-Pacific: Alexi Roberts
Punahou: Hudson Geier, Reese Stallsmith


Player of the Year: Siena Settle, Le Jardin
Co-coaches of the Year: Laakea Dedrick, Kamehameha II and Randall Burgess, Le Jardin

First Team

C - Elaine Hicks, Iolani II
A - Kalalea Tanner, Kamehameha II
A - Ava Carlson, Kamehameha II
DR - Abby Ward, Le Jardin
A - Emma Simmons, Punahou II
A - Bella Nicolai, Punahou II
GK - Gwen Melish, Le Jardin

Second Team

C - Kaya Pestana, Iolani II
C - Tatum Kahahawai, Kamehameha II
A - Pualii Zidek, Kamehameha II
D - Norah Dodson, Le Jardin
C - Tiffany Wong, Mid-Pacific II
A - Isabella Lee, Punahou
C/D - Kuupuamaikalani Saole, Punahou II
GK - Isabel Nieling, Punahou II

Honorable Mention

Iolani II: Aeryn Imai, Catherine Wiecking
Kamehameha II: Maile Camaganacan, Moanahiwalani Walker
Mid-Pacific II: Chanel Awai, Brooklen Chong, Amelia Morvant, Leina Sunada

Show your support

Every contribution, no matter the size, will help ScoringLive continue its mission to provide the best and most comprehensive coverage of high school sports in the state of Hawaii and beyond.

Please consider making a contribution today.



Saint Louis flattens Kalaheo to reach third-straight title game

Pupu Sepulona had a double-double and the Crusaders jumped out to an early lead to reach the championship...

Punahou races past Leilehua to set up all-ILH state final against Saint Louis

Four Buffanblu players scored in double figures and pulled away from Leilehua to face Saint Louis for...

Seabury edges University Lab, will face off against defending champ Kohala for D2 title

The Division II final will pit the Spartans against the Cowboys, who held off Kaimuki in the other semifinal...

No. 4 Leilehua gets No. 2 Punahou in D1 state semifinal matchup Friday

The Mules survived a scare from 10th-ranked Kahuku, while the Buffanblu erased an early deficit against...

Kalaheo gallops into semifinals to meet two-time defending state champ Saint Louis

The Mustangs stampeded the Bears while the Crusaders smothered the Golden Hawks to set up the first semifinal...

Kaimuki set to face off with defending state champ Kohala in D2 semis

Bulldogs rally past Warriors with fourth quarter surge; Cowboys begin quest for back-to-back titles with...