Boys Basketball
Togiai, Akaka, Okamura, Katagiri named ILH MVPs

2019-20 Interscholastic League of Honolulu Boys Basketball All-Stars
as selected by the ILH

Division I

Most Valuable Player: Christmas Togiai, SR, Kamehameha
Coach of the Year: Larry Park, Kamehameha

First Team
Jake Holtz, SR, Damien
Kordell Ng, SR, Kamehameha
Nikolas Robben, SR, Maryknoll
Liko Soares, SR, Maryknoll
Kamana Lapina, SR, Mid-Pacific

Second Team
Tino Atonio, JR, Damien
Sage Tolentino, SO, Maryknoll
Jordan-Deshawn Hepting, SR, Punahou
Ryder Hsiung, JR, Punahou
Aiva Arquette, SO, Saint Louis

Honorable Mention
Damien: Bryce Forbes, Hayden Bayudan
Iolani: Tyler Morita, Andrew Dawson
Kamehameha: Bailey Lee, Preston Ponteras
Maryknoll: Noah Furtado
Mid-Pacific: Elijah Kahue-Parker
Saint Louis: Isaac Silva


Division II

Most Valuable Player: Jonathan Akaka, SR, Hanalani
Coach of the Year: James Payne, Hanalani

First Team
Ethan Escobido, SO, Hanalani
Makua Marumoto, SR, Hawaii Baptist
Ridge Wada, SR, Hawaii Baptist
Steven Duke Thomas, SO, Le Jardin
Colby Chun, SR, University Lab
Ostin Taylor, SR, University Lab

Second Team
Cris Harrison, JR, Hanalani
Justin Ishida, SR, Hawaii Baptist
Joseph Fung, SO, Hawaii Baptist
Riley Brunel, JR, Le Jardin
Jacob Flores, JR, University Lab

Honorable Mention
Hanalani: Trevor Mersburgh
Hawaii Baptist: Zachary Qin
University Lab: Joshua Ancheta


Division III

Most Valuable Player: Sky Okamura, SR, Christian Academy
Coach of the Year: Murphy Kealoha, Christian Academy

First Team
Jarret Medeiros, SR, Assets
Ken Ogihara, JR, Christian Academy
Makamae Bede, SO, Hawaiian Mission
Andrew Lu, SO, Island Pacific
Keanu Chambrella, FR, Lanakila Baptist

Second Team
Sage Akina-Garrigus, JR, Hawaiian Mission
Jared Moran, JR, Hawaiian Mission
Micah Castillo, SO, Hawaiian Mission
Rodger Phillips, SR, Island Pacific
Makoa Chambrella, SR, Lanakila Baptist

Honorable Mention
Christian Academy: Kaleb Gugudan, Caleb Corpuz
Island Pacific: Michael Gottlieb, Chad Schmidt
Lanakila Baptist: Kainoa Langsi


Division IAA

Most Valuable Player: Makalii Katagiri, SR, Kamehameha II
Coach of the Year: Jayson Kauwenaole, Kamehameha II

First Team
Hunter Schmidt, JR, Iolani II
Chance Balaris, SR, Kamehameha II
Titus Maunakea, SR, Kamehameha II
Isaiah Paekukui-Cockett, JR, Kamehameha II
Cade Trujillo, JR, Kamehameha II
Chase Hedani, JR, Maryknoll II

Second Team
Ryan Sunada, SR, Iolani II
Andrei Calucag, JR, Iolani II
Ty Tam, JR, Maryknoll II
Blake Shew, SR, Punahou II
Dylan Yamada, HR, Punahou II

Honorable Mention
Iolani II: Riley Usami
Maryknoll II: Matthew Ushijima
Punahou II: Max Cronk, Christian Hong, Christopher Tamayo



Memorable Matchups - Nanakuli vs. Kaiser, Oct. 20, 2012

Golden Hawks rallied from three touchdown deficit to snap Cougars' seven game win streak.

Fontes nears end of long road back from ACL tear

The 2019 Pearl City graduate hopes to make her collegiate debut for the UCLA Bruins in February.

Kapolei reached new heights in prolific 2016 campaign

A 49-9 win over Moanalua on Oct. 14 made it seven straight wins for the 'Canes, who went on to finish...

Top Performers Flashback: Austin Ewing

The then-junior passed for a season-high 434 yards and four touchdowns in a key win over rival Kamehameha-Hawaii...

Indians' Cantillo getting acclimated with new club

The 2017 Kailua graduate and All-Hawaii Pitcher of the Year was acquired by Cleveland on Aug. 31, in...

Top Performers Flashback: Vavae Malepeai

Malepeai rushed for a career-high 272 yards and five touchdowns in the Trojans' 60-36 win at Moanalua...